Informational & Supportive Resources

Are you looking to do some reading on your own about a specific question or challenge you are having?  Do you feel like you could use some understanding or perspective?  Maybe you have a loved one, or a good friend, who you are looking to support, or to gain more insight into some things they may be facing...below are many different issues and challenges that are common to people in the LGBTQ+ community.  It is our hope that you may find just what you are looking for here, and that you feel comfortable to reach out to ask more questions and to discover just what you need.

For information and resources specific to your area(s) of interest, please click on  the links below to download and view information.

Zen

Mental Health Resources

Pills

Addiction Services

Addiction Services & Hotline

Lesbian Couple with Son

BIPOC & Anti-Racism Resources

BIPOC & Anti-Racism Resources

gay couple.jpg

Sexual Health & Relationship

Image by Jorge Saavedra

LGBTQ+ Resources

Non-Binary, Transgender & Intersex Resources

Polyamory Resources

Resources For Queer Women

BDSM & Kink

Image by Zoltan Tasi

Guided Meditation & Coping Skills    (Click in lower right of video when playing to enlarge screen)

 

TransLifeLine

Trans LifeLine provides valuable and needed resources to the transgender community by running a crisis hotline and providing microgrants to transgender people in need. They prioritize BIPOC trans people and trans people in prison to receive microgrants for necessities and ID change fees. They are in need of funding as they have recently limited their hotline hours from 24/7 to evening hours only; it costs $75/hr to keep the hotline running.

You can call Trans LifeLine at (877) 565-8860  Hours: 5pm ET / 2pm PT – 1am ET / 10pm PT, 7 days a week.      https://translifeline.org